So I read this assignment brief and it seemed really easy to do but when it came down to it I found it really difficult, to sum up, the main elements of the story into four icons.

Until I had the brainwave of summing up a story using four emojis. So here goes. I will leave the answers at the bottom of the post.

Guess this Film:

 

I showed this to a couple of people and they didn’t get it straight away, so I’m going to try again but with a different film, and make it more obvious.

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-16-34-16

This one more people understood than the last.

This last one is actually an American TV Show:

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-16-40-27

 

Overall I really liked this take on the four icons assignment as it has an updated take on it. I was also interesting to see people reactions to me explaining to them I’m using emojis they either love it or hate it and it seems to be a very polarising topic for people.

I think it would be cool to see other peoples four emoji stories and as a game to play on a phone with someone else would be quite fun.

 

 

 

 

 


Answers:

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  2. Reservoir Dogs
  3. Breaking Bad
